xna 3.0 importing problem

Oct 2, 2009 at 8:05 AM

hi all

I'm sandro and currently I'm working on xna 3.1 with vs2008 in order to make my first 3d game here.I'm trying to use xanimation library but I've got this problem:

Error    1    The "BuildContent" task failed unexpectedly.
System.Reflection.ReflectionTypeLoadException: Unable to load one or more of the requested types. Retrieve the LoaderExceptions property for more information.....

I'm not very experienced with xna 3.0 so I would ask you if someone could help me with that problem

thanks a lot

Sandro Sabene

Oct 21, 2009 at 3:35 AM

Similar ifnot the same problem:

Error 1 The "BuildContent" task failed unexpectedly.
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'XNAnimationPipeline, Version=0.7.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=0c21691816f8c6d0' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
File name: 'XNAnimationPipeline, Version=0.7.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=0c21691816f8c6d0'
   at System.Reflection.Assembly._nLoad(AssemblyName fileName, String codeBase, Evidence assemblySecurity, Assembly locationHint, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, Boolean throwOnFileNotFound, Boolean forIntrospection)
   at System.Reflection.Assembly.nLoad(AssemblyName fileName, String codeBase, Evidence assemblySecurity, Assembly locationHint, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, Boolean throwOnFileNotFound, Boolean forIntrospection)
   at System.Reflection.Assembly.InternalLoad(AssemblyName assemblyRef, Evidence assemblySecurity, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, Boolean forIntrospection)
   at System.Reflection.Assembly.InternalLoad(String assemblyString, Evidence assemblySecurity, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, Boolean forIntrospection)
   at System.Reflection.Assembly.Load(String assemblyString)
   at System.UnitySerializationHolder.GetRealObject(StreamingContext context)